Fighting

New Japan Pro Wrestling marathons on AXS TV help launch new episodes

As AXS TV gears for the rESTurn of New Japan Pro Wrestling on May 22 with 12 new hour-long episodes, catch up on the first cycle of NJPW with two six-episode marathons on May 11 and 18 at midnight EST/9 p.m. PST.

The six-hour marathons will feature episodes No.101-106 on Monday, May 11 and No.107-112 on Monday, May 18.

The final episode (No.113) of AXS TV’s first NJPW cycle will air on Friday, May 22 at 8 p.m. EST/5 p.m. PST leading into the second cycle premiere at 9 p.m. EST/6 p.m. PST.

Additionally, each week’s episode will now re-air the following week at 8 p.m. EST/5 p.m. PST (e.g. episode No.114 will premiere May 22 at 9 p.m. EST/6 p.m. PST, then re-air on May 29 at 8 p.m. EST/5 p.m. PST before episode No.115).

NJPW marathon schedule:

Monday, May 11

12 a.m. EST/9 p.m. PST - Episode No.101

Wrestler of the Year Hiroshi Tanahashi defends the IWGP Heavyweight Championship against his rival "Rainmaker" Kazuchika Okada in front of 29,000 fans at the Tokyo Dome.

1 a.m. EST/10 p.m. PST - Episode No.102

"Rainmaker" Kazuchika Okada faces Hirooki Goto in the final of the 2013 New Japan Cup. Lance Archer, TAKA Michinoku and Minoru Suzuki meet Shinsuke Nakamura, Tomohiro Ishii and Jado.

2 a.m. EST/11 p.m. PST - Episode No.103

Hiroshi Tanahashi defends the IWGP Heavyweight Championship against Kazuchika Okada in a classic bout.

3 a.m. EST/12 a.m. PST - Episode No.104

"Rainmaker" Kazuchika Okada defends the IWGP Heavyweight Championship against Togi Makabe. Hiroshi Tanahashi faces Prince Devitt.

4 a.m. EST/1 a.m. PST - Episode No.105

"Rainmaker" Kazuchika Okada defends the IWGP Heavyweight Championship against IWGP Junior Heavyweight Champion Prince Devitt. Plus Jushin Thunder Liger and Hiroshi Tanahashi in six-man tag team action.

5 a.m. EST/2 a.m. PST - Episode No.106

Coverage of the legendary 23rd annual G-1 Climax Tournament featuring Shinsuke Nakamura, Davey Boy Smith Jr., Hiroyoshi Tenzan, Karl Anderson, Satoshi Kojima, and Kota Ibushi.

Monday, May 18

12 a.m. EST/9 p.m. PST - Episode No.107

Hiroshi Tanahashi meets Tatsuya Naito in the final of the 23rd annual G-1 Climax Tournament.

1 a.m. EST/10 p.m. PST - Episode No.108

Shinsuke Nakamura meets Naomichi Marufuji for the IWGP Intercontinental Championship. Tetsuya Naito meets Yujiro Takahashi for a shot at the IWGP Heavyweight Championship at the Tokyo Dome.

2 a.m. EST/11 p.m. PST - Episode No.109

"Rainmaker" Kazuchika Okada defends the IWGP Heavyweight Championship against Tetsuya Naito in front of 35,000 fans at the Tokyo Dome.

3 a.m. EST/12 a.m. PST - Episode No.110

Arch-rivals Shinsuke Nakamura and Hiroshi Tanahashi meet for the IWGP Intercontinental Championship in front of 35,000 fans at the Tokyo Dome.

4 a.m. EST/1 a.m. PST - Episode No.111

Hiroshi Tanahashi defends the IWGP Intercontinental Championship against Shinsuke Nakamura in a rematch of their epic Tokyo Dome clash.

5 a.m. EST/2 a.m. PST - Episode No.112

"Rainmaker" Kazuchika Okada defends the IWGP Heavyweight Championship against former TNA World Champion A.J. Styles. Plus the Young Bucks meet Rocky Romero and Alex Kozlov for the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Championship and Kota Ibushi defends the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship against Ryusuke Taguchi.

Friday, May 22

8 p.m. EST/5 p.m. PST - Episode No.113

A.J. Styles defends the IWGP Heavyweight Championship against "Rainmaker" Kazuchika Okada. Plus former WWE Intercontinental Champion Shelton Benjamin in action.

9 p.m. EST/6 p.m. PST – Episode No.114 (premiere)

The semifinals and final of the Best of the Super Jr. XXI tournament featuring KUSHIDA, Taichi, Ricochet and Ryusuke Taguchi.

Friday, May 29

8 p.m. EST/5 p.m. PST – Episode No.114 (repeat)

9 p.m. EST/6 p.m. PST – Episode No.115 (premiere)

Kota Ibushi defends the IWGP Jr. Heavyweight Championship against Ricochet at “Dominion 6.21.” The Young Bucks defend the IWGP Jr. Tag Championship against KUSHIDA and Alex Shelly.

Pro Wrestling On the Web

http://www.miamiherald.com/sports/fighting/

  Comments