Fighting

Dave Navarro to sing Anthem at Bellator NYC: Sonnen vs. Silva

Bellator NYC: Sonnen vs. Silva is Saturday, June 24 at the historic Madison Square Garden in New York City. The biggest event in Bellator history, the card also features MMA legend Fedor Emelianenko against hard-hitting Matt Mitrione.
Bellator NYC: Sonnen vs. Silva is Saturday, June 24 at the historic Madison Square Garden in New York City. The biggest event in Bellator history, the card also features MMA legend Fedor Emelianenko against hard-hitting Matt Mitrione.

World-renowned musician, artist and filmmaker Dave Navarro will perform the National Anthem prior to the main event of Bellator NYC: Sonnen vs. Silva at the historic Madison Square Garden in New York City on Saturday, June 24.

Bellator NYC: Sonnen vs. Silva, the biggest event in Bellator history, features the long-awaited bout between two of the most popular fighters in mixed martial arts history, as Chael Sonnen (29-15-1) and Wanderlei Silva (35-12-1, 1 NC) finally square off in an impending grudge match.

This blockbuster card includes a heavyweight bought between MMA legend Fedor Emelianenko and hard-hitting Matt Mitrione, and two championship bouts: Douglas Lima (28-6) defending his 170-pound strap against Lorenz Larkin (18-5, 1 NC) and current lightweight champion Michael Chandler (16-3) putting his world title on the line against undefeated Brent Primus (7-0).

Bellator NYC: Sonnen vs. Silva airs LIVE on pay-per-view beginning at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT.

Prior to the pay-per-view event, SPIKE will air Bellator 180: Davis vs. Bader LIVE and free on both coasts, beginning at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.

Additionally, Bellator 180 prelims will air exclusively on Bellator.com and the Bellator Mobile App at 6 p.m. ET/ 3 p.m. PT.

Navarro, a founding member of Jane’s Addiction, currently serves as host of Spike’s hit series, “Ink Master.”

Below is a recent clip of him performing the National Anthem in a Spike promo.

- Fighting On The Web

http://www.miamiherald.com/sports/fighting/

@jimmyv3

YouTube jim varsallone (jimmyv3 channel)

  Comments