Ted DiBiase, Hurricane Helms, Jerry Lawler, Kevin Nash, Scott Steiner to appear at Florida Supercon in Miami

Florida Supercon is July 3-6 at the Miami Beach Convention Center.

It has grown so much that organizers moved it from the Miami Airport Convention Center to the Miami Beach Convention Center.

The 9-year-old event is South Florida’s largest geek event and will be attended by upwards of 40,000 fans and features more than 250 comic book, film, television, cosplay, entertainment, and anime guests. There will be more than 700 events, including celebrity Q&As, industry panels, writing workshops, video game tournaments, dance parties, cosplay contests, cosplay photo shoots, Florida Super Championship Wrestling and more.

Florida Supercon is the largest cosplay event in South Florida, with thousands of cosplayers in attendance, offering dozens of events and competitions.

Florida Super Championship Wresting features a unique concept where wrestlers become anime, comic book and video game superheroes and villains.

YouTube FSCW 2013

Some of the more than 250 guests already announced include:

Pro wrestling stars Jerry The King Lawler, Million Dollar Man Ted DiBiase, Shane Hurricane Helms, Scott Steiner, and Kevin Nash.

Jason Momoa - Game of Thrones (Khal Drago), Conan The Barbarian (Conan), and just announced as Aquaman in the new Superman / Batman movie.

Manu Bennett - Arrow (Slade “Deathstroke” Wilson), Spartacus (Crixus)

Liam McIntyre - Spartacus (Spartacus)

Nichelle Nichols - Star Trek (Uhura)

Brian O’Halloran - Clerks (Dante Hicks)

Bill Farmer - The voice of Goofy and Pluto

Caroll Spinney - Sesame Street (Big Bird)

Dan Harmon - Creator of NBC’s Community

Ernie Hudson - Ghostbusters (Winston Zeddmore)

Neal Adams - Legendary Artist of Batman, Superman, The Avengers

Steve McNiven - Superstar Marvel Comics Artist of Spider-Man, The Avengers, Wolverine

Esmé Bianco - Game of Thrones (Ros)

José Luis Garcia-Lopez - The Definitive Artist of Superman, Batman, Wonder Woman in the 1970s and 1980s

A very special reunion of stars from Spartacus w/Liam McIntyre (Spartacus), Manu Bennett (Crixus), Stephen Dunlevy (The Egyptian), Daniel Feuerriegel (Agron), Ellen Hollman (Saxa), Anna Hutchison (Laeta), Katrina Law (Mira), and Nick Tarabay (Ashur).

The stars of CW’s Arrow w/Manu Bennett (Slade “Deathstroke” Wilson), Katrina Law (Nyssa Al Ghul), Celina Jade (Shado), and David Nykl (The KGBeast).

The stars of the new hit anime Attack on Titan w/Ashly Burch, David Matranga, Trina Nishimura, and Josh Grelle.

Top artists and writers from the Comic Book industry such as Denny O’Neil (legendary writer of Batman, Green Lantern, Green Arrow); Tony Bedard (writer of Green Lantern, Supergirl); Allen Bellman (legendary artist of Captain America in the 1940s); George Perez (legendary Artist of Superman, Teen Titans, Wonder Woman, The Avengers); Nick Bradshaw (artist of X-Men, Wolverine); John Tyler Christopher (artist of Spider-Man, Avengers); Peter David (legendary writer of The Hulk, Spider-Man, X-Factor); Jose Delbo (legendary artist of The Transformers, Wonder Woman); Ramona Fradon (legendary artist of Aquaman, Plastic Man, Super Friends); Jeremy Haun (artist of Batwoman); Bob Layton (legendary artist of Iron Man); Kevin Maguire (legendary artist of the Justice League); Al Milgrom (legendary artist of The Avengers, Spider-Man, The Hulk); Clay Mann (artist of X-Men, Gambit); Brad Walker (artist of Superman, Guardians of the Galaxy, Green Lantern) and more.

Plus, representatives from publishers such as Marvel Comics, Zenescope Entertainment, and Valiant Comics.

More stars of film and television, including Dino Stamatopolous (Community, Morel Orel, Frankenhole); Scott Adsit (30 Rock, Morel Orel, Frankenhole); Candace Bailey (Attack of the Show); Ming Chen (The Comic Book Men); Bryan Johnson (The Comic Book Men); William Katt (The Greatest American Hero); Lloyd Kaufman (The Toxic Avenger, Troma Films); Deep Roy (East Bound and Down, Star Trek, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory); and Taimak (The Last Dragon).

More stars of Animation and Anime, including Rodger Bumpass (Spongebob Squarepants, Invader Zim), William Salyers (The Regular Show), Courtenay Taylor (The Regular Show), Richard Horvitz (Invader Zim), Rikki Simons (Invader Zim), Brittany Karbowski (Soul Eater, Full Metal Alchemist), Brina Palencia (One Piece, Spice and Wolf), Dana Snyder (Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Venture Brothers), Jerry Jewell (Fruits Basket, Case Closed, Fullmetal Alchemist), and Monica Rial (Panty and Stocking with Garterbelt, Michiko and Hatchin, High School of the Dead, Soul Eater).

A huge reunion of stars from Mighty Morphin Power Rangers w/Austin St. John (Jason the Red Ranger), Walter Jones (Zack Taylor the Black Ranger), David Yost (Billy Cranston the Blue Ranger), Karan Ashley (Aisha the Yellow Ranger), Najee De-Tiege (Blue Ranger), Jason Faunt (Red Ranger), Anna Hutchison (Yellow Ranger), Brandon Jay McLaren (Red Ranger), Nakia Burrise (Tanya the Yellow Ranger), Catherine Sutherland (Pink Ranger), and Richard Horvitz (Alpha 5).

Some of the highlight events include Q&A’s with each of our guests, the FSC Costume Competition (with over $5,000 in cash and prizes), The Super Geek Film Festival (featuring 40 brand new films), the FSC Masquerade Costume and Performance Competition ($1,000 Grand Prize), FSC Masquerade Ball - An Evening at the End of Time and Space (Dr. Who themed), Video Game Industry Workshops, VIP parties, Writer workshops and more.

The FSC Interactive Video Game Department will feature more than a dozen video game companies on the show floor including Gazillion Entertainment (Marvel Heroes 2015), Dead Man Walking Studios, Dennaton Games, Nuclei3D, Galaxy Trail, Pixel Jam, Yacht Club Games, Disco Pixel, Ustwo, and Tale of Game’s Studio. There will be hundreds of video game set ups including PC Gaming (courtesy of Alienware and Origin PC), Console Gaming (X-Box, PS3, Wii, etc…), and Classic Arcade and Pinball Machines (courtesy of APE Arcade and Pinball Expo). Artists and Writers from League of Legends and Saints Row 4 will be in attendance as well.

Complete information on all guests, including information on hundreds of events occuring throughout the weekend can be found at:

Convention hours are: Thursday, July 3: Noon-Midnight. Friday, July 4: 10 a.m.-Midnight. Saturday, July 5: 10 a.m.-1 a.m. Sunday, July 6: 10 a.m.-10 p.m. Tickets start at $25 in advance and $30 at the door. The Miami Beach Convention Center is at 1901 Convention Center Dr., Miami Beach, 33139.