A new law that goes into effect July 1, 2018, bars those under the age of 18 from being married in Florida to prevent child marriages. It includes narrow exceptions for 17-year-olds whose parents or guardians offer written consent and whose partners are no more than two years older.
A new law that goes into effect July 1, 2018, bars those under the age of 18 from being married in Florida to prevent child marriages. It includes narrow exceptions for 17-year-olds whose parents or guardians offer written consent and whose partners are no more than two years older. Miami Herald file photo
A new law that goes into effect July 1, 2018, bars those under the age of 18 from being married in Florida to prevent child marriages. It includes narrow exceptions for 17-year-olds whose parents or guardians offer written consent and whose partners are no more than two years older. Miami Herald file photo

Most minors can't marry in Florida starting July 1. And there are 100+ other new laws.

June 29, 2018 11:08 AM