Fighting

Combat Club Chandler fighting at Bellator NYC: Sonnen vs. Silva

Bellator NYC: Sonnen vs. Silva is Saturday, June 24 at the historic Madison Square Garden in New York City. The biggest event in Bellator history, the card also features Bellator lightweight champ Michael Chandler, who trains at the new Combat Club MMA Gym in Palm Beach County.
Bellator NYC: Sonnen vs. Silva is Saturday, June 24 at the historic Madison Square Garden in New York City. The biggest event in Bellator history, the card also features Bellator lightweight champ Michael Chandler, who trains at the new Combat Club MMA Gym in Palm Beach County.

Bellator NYC: Sonnen vs. Silva is Saturday, June 24 at the historic Madison Square Garden in New York City.

The biggest event in Bellator history, the card features Chael Sonnen against Wanderlei Silva, and MMA legend Fedor Emelianenko against hard-hitting Matt Mitrione.

Also, Bellator lightweight champ Michael Chandler (16-3) puts his world title on the line against undefeated Brent Primus (7-0). Formerly with Blackzilians in South Florida-Boca Raton, Chandler, 31, trains at the new Combat Club MMA Gym in Lantana in Palm Beach County.

TwitterMikeChandlerMMA

http://bellator.spike.com/fighters/zcqx7l/michael-chandler

Renowned kickboxing master Henri Hooft, formerly the striking coach with Blackzilians, is one of the owners and trainers of the Combat Club MMA Gym, getting Chandler ready for his big fight.

TwitterHenriHooft

TwitterCombatClubMMA

https://www.facebook.com/CombatClub/

About Bellator NYC: Sonnen vs. Silva

The main event of Bellator NYC: Sonnen vs. Silva features the long-awaited bout between two of the most popular fighters in mixed martial arts history, as Chael Sonnen (29-15-1) and Wanderlei Silva (35-12-1, 1 NC) finally square off in an impending grudge match.

This blockbuster MMA extravaganza includes a heavyweight bought between MMA legend Fedor Emelianenko and hard-hitting Matt Mitrione, and two championship bouts: Douglas Lima (28-6) defending his 170-pound strap against Lorenz Larkin (18-5, 1 NC) and lightweight champion Michael Chandler (16-3) putting his world title on the line against undefeated Brent Primus (7-0).

Bellator NYC: Sonnen vs. Silva airs LIVE on pay-per-view beginning at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT on Saturday, June 24 from Madison Square Garden in New York City.

Prior to the pay-per-view event, SPIKE will air Bellator 180: Davis vs. Bader LIVE and free on both coasts, beginning at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.

Additionally, Bellator 180 prelims will air exclusively on Bellator.com and the Bellator Mobile App at 6 p.m. ET/ 3 p.m. PT.

- Fighting On The Web

http://www.miamiherald.com/sports/fighting/

@jimmyv3

YouTube jim varsallone (jimmyv3 channel)

  Comments