Science | Silver Knight Winners

10/29/2008 7:09 PM

10/29/2008 7:10 PM

Select: Miami-Dade | Broward


1959 Stephen Toback, Coral Gables
1960 Ervin Young, Miami High
1961 Warren Kirsch, Coral Gables
1962 Michael Fruitstone, Coral Gables
1963 Lee Brown, Mays
1964 William McLeland, Edison
1965 Johanna Wolf, Hialeah
1966 Larry DeLuca, Hialeah
1967 Michael Insler, Miami Beach
1968 Richard Rosen, Coral Gables
1969 Rafael Penalver, Columbus
1970 Arthur Fleischer, Killian
1971 Gary Vitalle, Norland
1972 Benjamin Mondschein, Miami Beach
1973 Dennis Scholl, Norland
1974 Michael Fleck, Miami Springs
1975 Jose Lopez, Hialeah-Miami Lakes
1976 Richard Donohue, Hialeah
1977 Helga Rippen, Hialeah
1978 Dagoberto Quintana, Hialeah
1979 Ramiro Sanchez, Coral Park
1980 Marc Umlas, North Miami Beach
1981 Rendueles Villalba, Hialeah
1982 Jeffrey Bezos, Palmetto
1983 Shari-Lynn Umlas, North Miami Beach
1984 Edward Hall, Killian
1985 Michael Eggert, Palmetto
1986 Grethel Espinoza, Jackson
1987 Michelle Sands, Coral Gables
1988 William Pate, Northwestern
1989 Virginia Chong, Coral Gables
1990 Catherine Yu, Ransom Everglades
1991 Erik Lagzdins, Killian
1992 Cristina Pravia, Our Lady of Lourdes
1993 Mike Abraham, Sunset
1994 David Kim, Palmetto
1995 Roxana Gonzalez, Our Lady of Lourdes
1996 Risha Kopel, Miami Country Day
1997 Emily Levy, North Miami Beach
1998 Chevon Monique Haswell, New World/Arts
1999 Maria Jeannette Lacayo, Miami Senior
2000 Yeivelis Batista, William H. Turner Tech
2001 Elisa Juarez, Coral Reef
2002 Evan Rosen, Coral Reef
2003 David Weinberg, Miami Palmetto
2004 Erica Davis, Dr. Michael M. Krop Senior
2005 Parijata Mackey, Michael Krop
2006 Zachary Sandoval, Michael Krop
2007 Kyle Amber, Palmetto



1984 Jennifer Fisher, Coral Springs
1985 Lawrence Bluth, Nova
1986 Marc Swickle, University School
1987 Yvette Ramirez, J.P. Taravella
1988 Scott Zucker, South Plantation
1989 Scott Gray, South Plantation
1990 Brian Feinstein, Nova
1991 Elizabeth DiNonno, Cardinal Gibbons
1992 Tina-Ann Kerr, Plantation
1993 Jackie Fazio, Blanche Ely
1994 Iris Goldenholz, Nova
1995 Stacey Storch, J.P. Taravella
1996 Lindsey Demeritt, St. Thomas Aquinas
1997 Francisco Farach, Jr., Stranahan
1998 Alma Corak, Deerfield Beach
1999 Trine Engebretsen, Fort Lauderdale
2000 Benjamin Zusman, Pine Crest
2001 Danny Eapen Cooper City High
2002 Justin Marcus, University School of Nova SE
2003 Brandon Scibilia, Cardinal Gibbons
2004 Kanathy Haney, Coconut Creek
2005 Gisselle Gutierrez, Hollywood Hills
2006 MacKenzie Howell, Plantation
2007 Kyle Robinson, American High

Join the Discussion

Miami Herald is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Terms of Service