Athletics | Silver Knight Winners

10/29/2008 6:31 PM

10/30/2008 10:21 PM

Select: Miami-Dade | Broward


1959 Bill Henghold,Edison
1960 Earl Sedlik, Miami High
1961 Stephen Long, North Miami
1962 Michael Fortier, Miami High
1963 Stephen Diamond, Miami High
1964 John Morton, Edison
1965 Ted Hendricks, Hialeah
1966 Steven Tannen, Southwest
1967 Penny Estes, Miami Beach
1968 Bill Colson, Coral Gables
1969 Rufus Ferguson, Killian
1970 James Stockel, Killian
1971 Neal Colzie, Coral Gables
1972 Bobby Heath, Soutwest
1973 Kim Karvasale, Hialeah-Miami Lakes
1974 John Harris, Jackson
1975 David Corcoran, Coral Gables
1976 George Simmons, South Dade
1977 Marge Wessel, Monsignor Pace
1978 Thad Adams, Coral Gables
1979 Derrick Floyd, Northwestern
1980 David Heffernan, Columbus
1981 Scott Sime, Coral Gables
1982 Gordon Scott, South Miami
1983 Ralph Gonzalez, Miami High
1984 Karen Fitz Gibbon, Coral Gables
1985 Clyde Montgomery, Norland
1986 Terri Snyder, Sunset
1987 Brian Feltzin, Palmetto
1988 Corey Citron, Killian
1989 Sayra Chi, Southwest
1990 Lisa Kao, Sunset
1991 Sharon Bloom, North Miami
1992 Flor Trespalacios, American
1993 James Colzie, South Miami
1994 Danny Meneses, Homestead
1995 Teresa Balestra, MAST Academy
1996 Ginger Dunn, Killian
1997 Amanda Goodwin, Ransom Everglades
1998 Dwight Slater, Southridge
1999 Aisha Brown, Northwestern
2000 Sandra Carolina Alvarez, Coral Gables
2001 Michael Hepburn, Miami Central
2002 Chloe Good, Dr. Michael Krop
2003 Sara Mijares, Pace
2004 Jordan See, South Dade
2005 Alan Gillman, South Miami
2006 Amanda Estevez, Florida Christian
2007 Taylor Ashley Harlan, Miami Country Day



1984 Tracie Schafale, Cooper City
1985 Christopher Cashman, St. Thomas Aquinas
1986 Janice Jordan, McArthur
1987 Lawrence Schack, St. Thomas Aquinas
1988 Scott Kaplan, Coral Springs
1989 Bernard Coleman, Boyd Anderson
1990 Stephanie Acierno, Plantation
1991 Brian Royster, Stranahan
1992 Lori Burdick, Western
1993 Marlon Francis, South Plantation
1994 Robin Kennedy, Deerfield Beach
1995 Stephanie Hallett, Nova
1996 Laela Sturdy, Cooper City
1997 Laura Mary Wellbery, St. Thomas Aquinas
1998 Matthew Padiyara, St. Thomas Aquinas
1999 David Sherman, Piper
2000 Meisha Graham, Hollywood Hills
2001 Rana Ramzi Yehia, Coral Springs High
2002 Matthew Gutheit, University School of Nova SE
2003 Shana Bartlett, Coconut Creek
2004 Tessa Krantz, Cooper City
2005 Beth O’Connell, Cardinal Gibbons
2006 Joshua Wimbley, Piper
2007 Laura Frances Teisch, Cooper City

Join the Discussion

Miami Herald is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Terms of Service