Interactive map | Proposed routes and their current status

20 percent off the top

Before the tax went before voters, the Miami-Dade County League of Cities cut a deal to 31 municipalities that existed at the time. The money is split among those municipalities based on population. Three newer cities -- Doral, Miami Gardens and Cutler Bay -- were shut out of the funds.