NASCAR - Camping World Truck - WinStar World Casino 400


The Sports Network

Date: Friday, June 6

Start Time: 9 p.m. ET

Site: Texas Motor Speedway -- Fort Worth, Texas

Track: 1.5-mile oval

Laps: 167

Miles: 250.5 (400 kilometers)

Capacity: 112,552 (Grandstand Seating)

Total purse:


Year: 18th

On TV: FOX Sports 1


On Radio: Motor Racing Network (MRN)/SIRIUS NASCAR Radio

Race record:

Qualifying record: Clint Bowyer, 2006 (184.464 mph)

2013 Finish

Defending champion: Jeb Burton

Runner up: Ty Dillon

Pole winner: Johnny Sauter (180.222 mph)

Top 10:

1. Jeb Burton (Start: 3)

2. Ty Dillon (2)

3. German Quiroga (13)

4. Matt Crafton (8)

5. Brendan Gaughan (4)

6. Darrell Wallace Jr (16)

7. Johnny Sauter (1)

8. Ryan Blaney (6)

9. James Buescher (18)

10. Miguel Paludo (5)

Average speed: 142.984 mph

Time of race: 1 hr., 45 mins., 7 secs.

Margin of victory: 0.139 secs.

Caution flags: 3 for 16 laps

Lead changes: 12 among 8 drivers

Past winners

2013 Jeb Burton, Chevrolet, 142.984 mph

2012 Johnny Sauter, Toyota, 123.925 mph

2011 Ron Hornaday Jr, Chevrolet, 111.752 mph

2010 Todd Bodine, Toyota, 127.227 mph

2009 Todd Bodine, Toyota, 153.133 mph

2008 Ron Hornaday Jr, Chevrolet, 109.988 mph

2007 Todd Bodine, Toyota, 118.060 mph

2006 Todd Bodine, Toyota, 132.129 mph

2005 Jack Sprague, Chevrolet, 144.844 mph

2004 Dennis Setzer, Chevrolet, 148.959 mph

2003 Brendan Gaughan, Dodge, 140.621 mph

2002 Brendan Gaughan, Dodge, 129.569 mph

2001 Jack Sprague, Chevrolet, 133.620 mph

2000 Greg Biffle, Ford, 126.932 mph

1999 Dennis Setzer, Dodge, 122.805 mph

1998 Tony Raines, Ford, 111.018 mph

1997 Kenny Irwin, Ford, 131.823 mph

Last race

Race: Lucas Oil 200 (May 30)

Site: Dover International Speedway -- Dover, Delaware

Miles: 200

Laps: 200

Finish line order: Kyle Busch, Ryan Blaney, Johnny Sauter, Brandon Jones, Joey Coulter

Time of Race: 1 hr., 57 mins., 12 secs.

Average speed: 102.389 mph

Margin of victory: 2.123 secs.

Caution flags: 7 for 38 laps

Lead changes: 6 among 4 drivers

Lap leaders: K. Busch 1-73; M. Crafton 74-80; R. Blaney 81; M. Crafton 82-120; K. Busch 1-73; M. Crafton 74-80; R. Blaney 81; M. Crafton 82-120; K. Busch 121-159; B. Jones 160-162; K. Busch 163-200.

Entry list

#0 Ryan Ellis (Torrance, CA) Chevrolet/

#02 Tyler Young (Midland, TX) Chevrolet/Randco/Young's Building

#5 John Wes Townley (Watkinsville, GA) Toyota/Zaxby's

#07 B.J. McLeod ((Wauchula, FL) Chevrolet/TBA

#08 Jimmy Weller III (Hubbard, OH) Chevrolet/Geneva Liberty Steel

#8 Joe Nemechek (Lakeland, FL) Toyota/MD Anderson Cancer Center

#9 Brennan Newberry (Bakersfield, CA) Chevrolet/NTS Motorsports

#10 Jennifer Jo Cobb (Kansas City, KS) Chevrolet/

#13 * Jeb Burton (Halifax, VA) Toyota/Estes Toyota

#17 Timothy Peters (Providence, NC) Toyota/Red Horse Racing

#19 Tyler Reddick (Corning, CA) Ford/Draw Tite

#20 Justin Lofton (Westmorland, CA) Chevrolet/NTS Motorsports

#21 Joey Coulter (Miami Springs, FL) Chevrolet/TBA

#29 Ryan Blaney (High Point, NC) Ford/Cooper Standard

#30 Ron Hornaday Jr. (Palmdale, CA) Chevrolet/Ruud

#31 Ben Kennedy (Daytona Beach, FL) Chevrolet/TBA

#32 Tayler Malsam (Seattle, WA) Chevrolet/Outerwall

#35 Mason Mingus (Brentwood, TN) Toyota/Call 811

#50 T.J. Bell (Reno, NV) Chevrolet/Electrical Linemen

#51 Erik Jones (Byron, MI) Toyota/Hiring Our Heroes

#54 Darrell Wallace Jr. (Mobile, AL) Toyota/Kyle Busch Motorsports

#57 Norm Benning (Level Green, PA) Chevrolet/TBA

#63 Justin Jennings (LaGrange, MO) Chevrolet/MB M&T

#77 German Quiroga (Mexico City, Mexico) Toyota/NET 10 Wireless

#88 Matt Crafton (Tulare, CA) Toyota/Menards/Slim Jim

#98 Johnny Sauter (Necedah, WI) Toyota/Nextant/Curb Records

#99 Bryan Silas (Stuart, FL) Chevrolet/TBA

Leading contenders

Name 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013
Jeb Burton Won
German Quiroga 3
Matt Crafton 5 12 7 7 2 18 29 2 4
Darrell Wallace Jr. 6
Johnny Sauter 11 6 2 22 Won 7
Ryan Blaney 8
Ron Hornaday Jr 6 15 4 Won 19 9 Won 12 12
Timothy Peters 32 20 12 7 20 11 14
Joey Coulter 5 3 25
Erik Jones
Joe Nemechek
Ben Kennedy


The WinStar World Casino 400 at Texas Motor Speedway is the sixth race on the 2014 Camping World Truck Series schedule.

This 1.5-mile racetrack has 24 degrees of banking in all four turns and five degrees of banking on both the front and back straightaways. The length of the front straight is 2,250 feet, and the back straight measures 1,330 feet.

There have been 32 truck races held at Texas. The series competed there once each season from 1997-98 and then twice each year since then. The second truck event at Texas this season is scheduled for Oct. 31.

Kenny Irwin Jr. won the inaugural truck race at Texas, the Pronto Auto Parts 400, on June 6, 1997.

Todd Bodine holds the record for most truck victories at Texas with six.

Brendan Gaughan won both truck races at Texas during the 2002 and '03 seasons. Gaughan became the first driver in the series to win four consecutive races at the same track. He is now a full-time competitor in the Nationwide Series.

Texas-native David Starr has the most truck starts at this track with 31. Starr did not compete in the first race there in '97.

Mike Skinner holds the record for most poles at Texas with five.

The winner of the truck race at Texas has started from the pole five times. Bodine most recently did it in June 2007.

One year ago, Jeb Burton scored his first career win in the Truck Series at Texas. Burton was a rookie in the series at the time.

The next race is the June 14 Drivin' For Linemen 200 at Gateway Motorsports Park just outside of St. Louis. It will be the first time the series competes at this track since 2010.

Read more Craftsman Truck stories from the Miami Herald

Miami Herald

Join the

The Miami Herald is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

The Miami Herald uses Facebook's commenting system. You need to log in with a Facebook account in order to comment. If you have questions about commenting with your Facebook account, click here.

Have a news tip? You can send it anonymously. Click here to send us your tip - or - consider joining the Public Insight Network and become a source for The Miami Herald and el Nuevo Herald.

Hide Comments

This affects comments on all stories.

Cancel OK

  • Marketplace

Today's Circulars

  • Quick Job Search

Enter Keyword(s) Enter City Select a State Select a Category