Dolphins | Training camp Schedule

Miami Dolphins’ training camp schedule

 
WEB VOTE Which story line coming into Dolphins training camp is the most intriguing?

bjackson@MiamiHerald.com

The Miami Dolphins will have their first practice of training camp Sunday, and it will be followed by 14 sessions that will be open to the public.

Eight of the 14 open practices will begin at 8 a.m., including the first one.

All of the practices will be held at the team’s Davie facility, except the session at 7 p.m. July 29 at Sun Life Stadium.

Two of the practices — on July 27 and Aug. 11 — will be open only to season-ticket holders. Another, on July 28, will be open only to Fin Club members.

Admission to training camp practices is free. Tickets to open practices can be reserved at dolphins.com/trainingcamp. The team will make 2,000 tickets per practice available online.

Training camp dates

Sunday, July 21: 8 a.m.

Monday , July 22: 8 a.m.

Tuesday, July 23: 8 a.m.

Wednesday, July 24: 8 a.m.

Thursday, July 25: Players off.

Friday, July 26: 8 a.m.

Saturday, July 27: 8 a.m. (only for season-ticket holders).

Sunday, July 28: 8 a.m. (only for Fin Club members).

Monday, July 29: 7 p.m. (at Sun Life Stadium).

Tuesday, July 30: Players off.

Wednesday, July 31: 6 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 1: 1:30 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 2: 11:30 a.m.

Saturday, Aug. 3: No practice.

Sunday, Aug. 4: Preseason game against Dallas in Canton, Ohio (NBC).

Monday, Aug. 5: Players off.

Tuesday, Aug. 6: 11 a.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 7: 1:30 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 8: No practice.

Friday, Aug. 9: Preseason game at Jacksonville, 7:30 (CBS4).

Saturday, Aug. 10: Players off.

Sunday, Aug. 11: 1 p.m. (only for season-ticket holders).

Monday, Aug. 12: 8 a.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 13: Players off.

Wednesday, Aug. 14: 8 a.m.

Thursday, Aug. 15: 8 a.m.

Friday, Aug. 16: No practice.

Saturday, Aug. 17: Preseason game at Houston, 8 p.m. (CBS4).

Sunday, Aug. 18: End of training camp and end of practices open to the public.

Saturday, Aug. 24: Preseason game at home against Tampa Bay, 7:30 p.m. (CBS4).

Thursday, Aug. 29: Preseason game at home against New Orleans, 7:30 p.m. (CBS4).

Note: Pending weather, practice could be moved inside the practice bubble, and fans are not permitted to attend sessions inside the bubble.

Read more Miami Dolphins stories from the Miami Herald

Join the
Discussion

The Miami Herald is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

The Miami Herald uses Facebook's commenting system. You need to log in with a Facebook account in order to comment. If you have questions about commenting with your Facebook account, click here.

Have a news tip? You can send it anonymously. Click here to send us your tip - or - consider joining the Public Insight Network and become a source for The Miami Herald and el Nuevo Herald.

Hide Comments

This affects comments on all stories.

Cancel OK

  • Marketplace

Today's Circulars

  • Quick Job Search

Enter Keyword(s) Enter City Select a State Select a Category