MIAMI DOLPHINS

Miami Dolphins release training camp schedule

 

The Dolphins on Wednesday released their training camp schedule. The team will make 2,000 tickets per practice available online.

 
Quarterback Ryan Tannehill throws a pass in drills at Dolphins camp at NSU in Davie on June 3, 2013.
Quarterback Ryan Tannehill throws a pass in drills at Dolphins camp at NSU in Davie on June 3, 2013.
Joe Rimkus Jr. / Staff Photo
WEB VOTE Which offensive player will you be most focused on at Dolphins training camp?

bjackson@miamiherald.com

The Miami Dolphins announced Wednesday that the first practice of training camp will be Sunday, July 21, and 14 sessions will be open to the public.

Eight of the 14 open practices will begin at 8 a.m., including the first one.

All of the practices will be held at the team’s Davie facility except the session at 7 p.m. July 29 at Sun Life Stadium, which will feature the first intrasquad scrimmage of training camp, as well as entertainment and activities around the stadium.

Two of the practices – on July 27 and Aug. 11 – will be open only to season-ticket holders. Another, on July 28, will be open only to Fin Club members.

Admission to training camp practices is free. Tickets to open practices can be reserved at dolphins.com/trainingcamp. The team will make available 2,000 tickets, per practice, online.

The Dolphins will play five preseason games, including the Hall of Fame game on Sunday, Aug. 4, against Dallas.

Here is the full training camp practice schedule (all practices are at the team’s training site except the July 29 one at Sun Life):

• Sunday, July 21, 8 a.m.;
• Monday, July 22, 8 a.m.;
• Tuesday, July 23, 8 a.m.;
• Wednesday, July 24, 8 a.m.;
• Thursday, July 25, players off;
• Friday, July 26, 8 a.m.
• Saturday, July 27, 8 a.m. (only season-ticket holders);
• Sunday, July 28, 8 a.m. (only Fin Club members)
• Monday, July 29, 7 p.m. (at Sun Life Stadium);
• Tuesday, July 30, players off;
• Wednesday, July 31, 6 p.m.;
• Thursday, Aug. 1, 1:30 p.m.;
• Friday, Aug. 2, 11:30 a.m.
• Saturday, Aug. 3, No practice;
• Sunday, Aug. 4, Preseason game vs. Dallas in Canton, Ohio (NBC)
• Monday, Aug. 5, Players off;
• Tuesday, Aug. 6, 11 a.m.;
• Wednesday, Aug. 7, 1:30 p.m.
• Thursday, Aug. 8, No practice;
• Friday, Aug. 9, Preseason game at Jacksonville, 7:30 (CBS4)
• Saturday, Aug. 10, Players off;
• Sunday, Aug. 11, 1 p.m. (only for season-ticket holders).
• Monday, Aug. 12, 8 a.m.;
• Tuesday, Aug. 13, Players off;
• Wednesday, Aug. 14, 8 a.m.
• Thursday, Aug. 15, 8 a.m.;
• Friday, Aug. 16, No practice;
• Saturday, Aug. 17, Preseason game at Houston, 8 p.m. (CBS 4)
• Sunday, Aug. 18, End of training camp and end of practices open to public
• Saturday, Aug. 24, Preseason game home against Tampa Bay, 7:30 p.m. (CBS 4)
• Thursday, Aug. 29, Preseason game home against New Orleans, 7:30 p.m. (CBS 4).

Read more Miami Dolphins stories from the Miami Herald

Join the
Discussion

The Miami Herald is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

The Miami Herald uses Facebook's commenting system. You need to log in with a Facebook account in order to comment. If you have questions about commenting with your Facebook account, click here.

Have a news tip? You can send it anonymously. Click here to send us your tip - or - consider joining the Public Insight Network and become a source for The Miami Herald and el Nuevo Herald.

Hide Comments

This affects comments on all stories.

Cancel OK

  • Marketplace

Today's Circulars

  • Quick Job Search

Enter Keyword(s) Enter City Select a State Select a Category