BY THE NUMBERS

U.S. military figures

 

The U.S. military at Guantánamo considers a variety of factors to decide how many of the 166 captives are hunger strikers. Here's their daily tally:


Date Strikers Tube fed Hospitalized
Wednesday, April 24 92 17 2
Tuesday, April 23 84 17 4
Monday, April 22 84 16 6
Sunday, April 21 84 16 5
Saturday, April 20 77 16 5
Friday, April 19 63 15 4
Thursday, April 18 59 15 4
Wednesday, April 17 53 15 3
Monday, April 15 45 13 2
Friday, April 12 43 13 0
Wednesday, April 10 43 11 0
Tuesday, April 9 43 11 0
Saturday, April 6 42 11 0
Friday, April 5 41 11 0
Thursday, April 4 40 11 0
Tuesday, April 2 40 11 2
Monday, April 1 39 11 2
Friday, March 29 37 11 2
Thursday, March 28 33 11 3
Monday, March 25 28 10 3
Friday, March 22 26 8 2
Tuesday, March 19 24 8 2
Friday, March 15 14 6 1
Monday, March 4 6 5 0

Read more Test Page stories from the Miami Herald

Miami Herald

Join the
Discussion

The Miami Herald is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

The Miami Herald uses Facebook's commenting system. You need to log in with a Facebook account in order to comment. If you have questions about commenting with your Facebook account, click here.

Have a news tip? You can send it anonymously. Click here to send us your tip - or - consider joining the Public Insight Network and become a source for The Miami Herald and el Nuevo Herald.

Hide Comments

This affects comments on all stories.

Cancel OK

 
  • Marketplace

Today's Circulars

  • Quick Job Search

Enter Keyword(s) Enter City Select a State Select a Category