Vocational - Technical | Silver Knight Winners


Select: Miami-Dade | Broward


1966 Janice Retzke,Coral Gables
1967 Ira Giler, Miami High
1968 Margaret Rolando, Notre Dame Academy
1969 Rosemarie Rolando, Notre Dame Academy
1970 Gene Hunt, Killian
1971 Rex Bishop, North Miami
1972 Holly Ostlund, Miami Beach
1973 Constance Heide, Hialeah-Miami Lakes
1974 Jane Farmer, South Dade
1975 Brenda Neider, Palmetto
1976 Richard DeMaria, North Miami
1977 Mona Altman, North Miami
1978 Eric Reed, Hialeah-Miami Lakes
1979 Anne Rodriguez, Miami High
1980 Kevin Hagen, Carol City
1981 Suzette Johnson, American
1982 Xavier Cortada, Miami High
1983 Isaac Smith, Edison
1984 Allen Trimmings, Northwestern
1985 Elier Perez, Jackson
1986 Robert Carruth, Edison
1987 Maria Canales, Central
1988 Zabrina Haynes, Northwestern
1989 Gustavo Ortiz, Belen Jesuit
1990 Eugene Germain, Edison
1991 Shea Mahan, Norland
1992 Cathy Griffin, South Dade
1993 Steven Kabak, Miami Beach
1994 Ovidio Viera, Miami High
1995 Ahmad Shaheed, Coral Park
1996 Justin Forer, Ransom Everglades
1997 Alvin Bellefleur, William H. Turner Tech
1998 Michael Sean Whiting, Sunset
1999 Gladys Zamora, William H. Turner Tech
2000 Irving Zamora, William H. Turner Tech
2001 Carlos Trujillo, Belen Jesuit
2002 Aisha Ayoub, Dr.Michael Krop
2003 Jacqueline Reyes, Felix Varela Senior
2004 Alexandria Valmé, Miami Palmetto Senior
2005 Hanna Aviles, Felix Varela
2006 Chynna Clayton, Turner Tech
2007 Danielle Dorfman, Gulliver



1984 Steven Morse, Northeast
1985 Lena Phillips, McArthur
1986 Angela Patane, Coconut Creek
1987 Kirstin Norling, Cooper City
1988 Antonette McGregor, Coconut Creek
1989 Tammy Rau, McArthur
1990 Kelly Foss, South Broward
1991 Jason Baer, Hollywood Hills
1992 Jennifer Roth, Hollywood Hills
1993 Melody Moore, Western
1994 Natalie McDonald, Miramar
1995 Michele Gonzalez, Nova
1996 Anna Braaf, Hollywood Hills
1997 Nicky Bookman, Nova
1998 Natoushka Trenard, Plantation
1999 Shawn Snyder, University School
2000 Nelson Correia Abreu, Nova
2001 Ebony Renee Massey Blanche Ely High
2002 Kenneth M. Baylor, Jr., Western
2003 Bryan Jenkins, Miramar
2004 Nadina Tackore, Coral Springs
2005 Adrian Ogle, Charles W. Flanagan
2006 Meghan Kearns, Coral Springs
2007 Gregory Meyers, Cypress Bay

Read more Past Silver Knight Winners stories from the Miami Herald

Miami Herald

Join the

The Miami Herald is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

The Miami Herald uses Facebook's commenting system. You need to log in with a Facebook account in order to comment. If you have questions about commenting with your Facebook account, click here.

Have a news tip? You can send it anonymously. Click here to send us your tip - or - consider joining the Public Insight Network and become a source for The Miami Herald and el Nuevo Herald.

Hide Comments

This affects comments on all stories.

Cancel OK

  • Marketplace

Today's Circulars

  • Quick Job Search

Enter Keyword(s) Enter City Select a State Select a Category